Youth Program

Program & Time

Begins at 10:30 am

The Youth Program provides a safe and nurturing environment for our congregation’s youth where they can grow, share, explore concerns, build friendships, and deepen their knowledge and personal connection to Unitarian Universalism. The Youth Program includes junior (ages 11-13) and senior (14-19) groups.

They are separate when they meet to explore the year’s curriculum and together for social gatherings.

Programming for 2018
September
Sunday, September 30, 2018 All Pizza and the corn maze
October
Sunday, October 7, 2018 Senior TOPIC: Fairness
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Junior TOPIC: Fairness
October 27-29, 2018 All Western Regional Fall Gathering
November
Sunday, November 4, 2018 Senior TOPIC: Responsibility
Friday, November 9, 2018 All Grip-It climbing gym
Sunday, November 18, 2018 Junior TOPIC: Responsibility
December
Sunday, December 2, 2018 Senior TOPIC: Decision-making
Saturday, December 8, 2018 All Sleepover
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Junior TOPIC: Decision-making
Monday, December 31, 2018 All New Year’s Eve party

Interested in our Youth Program?

Contact us at office@ucsaskatoon.org if you have questions or would like more information!

Programming for 2019
January
Sunday, January 6, 2019 Senior TOPIC: Integrity
Sunday, January 20, 2019 Junior TOPIC: Integrity
Saturday, January 26, 2019 All Wintershines
February
Sunday, February 3, 2019 Senior TOPIC: Generosity
Saturday, February 9, 2019 All Wanuskewin or ice skating
Sunday, February 17, 2019 Junior TOPIC: Generosity
March
Sunday, March 3, 2019 Senior TOPIC: Forgiveness
March 15-17, 2019 Senior Our Whole Lives conference
April
Sunday, April 7, 2019 Senior TOPIC: Loyalty
April 13-14, 2019 All Sleepover and art project
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Junior TOPIC: Loyalty

 

May
Sunday, May 5, 2019 Senior Leading art project service
May 17-20, 2019 All CanUUdle
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Junior TOPIC: Forgiveness
June
Sunday, June 2, 2019 Senior Wrap-up
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Junior Wrap-up
June, 2019 All Pride parade and pow wow

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up for our e-news to get the news blogs first, along with current info on all Unitarian events and happenings.

Be a part of what’s happening and join in.

You have Successfully Subscribed!